Don't make this mistake I did in my Tech Journey

Don't make this mistake I did in my Tech Journey

I was doing it all wrong for 2+ years.

My growth was slow, I was always depressed due to my learning curve.

If I am to start again from scratch, Here are steps I would take to learn how to code.

1. Having a clear idea of what to build before choosing a language.

This will improve focus and provide a clear direction of what I want to learn while avoiding the languages trending on social media.

2. Choose atleast two platform for learning: Choosing one video based learning platform (youtube) and text based learning platform(documentation) to avoid tutorial hell.

3. Taking consistent actions towards learning by practicing the concepts learned immediately through building a Real world application.

4. Building in public:This contributes alot in learning and growing your online presence, which makes growth and earning with the skills learnt possible.

5. Join a community: Learning to code is very challenging, you would want to quit atimes, but having a community of like minded people will boost your confidence and motivation level

End.